May 10, 2016 Tuesday

Tonight we saw the baby doctor, Patrick.  He apologised about the emergency yesterday and the baby and mother were fine.
Apparently Ted knew him awhile ago before he met Joyce!  BUT he only knew his first name.  Joyce had been introduced to him by a girlfriend when see thought she was being to have Maxton.  When Ted and Joyce walked into his office, Ted said, “Hi Ted!”  Joyce then said, “What about me?  I’m the patient!”
We had gone on to the Ultrasound and the baby is due on Joyce’s birthday!  I said it’ll be probably be born 3 days after your birthday since Maxton was born 3 days passed Ted’s birthday and Aleks was born 3 days past my birthday.  Nothing like being consistent!!  We’ll see ~
After that, Joyce, Ted and I went to dinner at one of Joyce’s restaurants.
As Starters, they ordered Foie Gras, I ordered Fried Squid.  As for our dinner, Ted chose Pork cheeks, Joyce the Quail and Foie Gras and me, the Octopus.   Ted ordered a glass of Pinot Noir to pair with the Foie Gras.  It was delicious, especially the crackers and the bread.
The Starters came out and the Foie Gras was DELISH.  The squid was a little too chewy but the flavor was right on.
The main course took a while.  Joyce said when they went to France, they would take about 2 1/2 hours for dinner, not like Hawaii or Hong Kong!
Ted’s pork cheeks were wonderful, yum!  He knew it would be good.
Joyce’s Quail and Foie Gras was equally good.
My octopus was just right for me.
We then polished off the dinner with cheese- Roquefort, Brie, Comte, and an orange colored one.   All in all, I enjoyed the Comte the best!
Then we left and Joyce and Ted went into their bedroom and I out with my computer for another hour reading emails.  I finally got the phone number of Ah Imm and Ah Kerng who now are staying in Shaxki.  It’s a part of Guangdong but I don’t speak enough Chinese to know where!
Aloha,  Dianne Lee

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment